Posted in Fun Tags, Tags

The Blogger Recommendations Tag ✨|Original|✨

I 🤩. Came 🤩. Up 🤩. With 🤩. Another 🤩. Tag!!!!!! 🤩

I’m gonna “try” to calm down now 🙂.

I can only hope that this one too turns out as well as the others did. For anyone interested, check out my Selena Gomez Book Tag here, possibly my favorite thing I created. And you can also check out GIf-y Love, the tag I co-created with Tiction. I can’t believe I still get pingbacks for this one, and this was created like a year ago. Wait, did that sound like bragging- I–I—I didn’t intend it 😳 *bows her head in shame*

So anyways, more about today’s post:

The Blogger Recommendations Tag is essentially a way for bloggers to share some of their favorite bloggers with their readers. It helps the readers discover more blogs and also brings appreciation to the bloggers mentioned.

Now that I quote it this way, it kind of sounds like an award 🤔. But it is actually very different. The questions are pretty specific, so it’s a tag. Let’s get started then!!


The Rules:

  1. Thank and link back to the person who tagged you.
  2. Mention the creator of the tag: Nehal @ Quirky Pages (yup, that’s me).
  3. List the rules.
  4. Share one or more bloggers you think fits into each criteria.
  5. The people you mention will be considered tagged.
  6. Apart from the ones you shared, you can tag other bloggers and notify them.
  7. Just have fun!!

Here’s the list of prompts:

  1. A fascinating blog theme
  2. A lovely home page
  3. Great book reviews
  4. Amazing humour
  5. Mind-blowing poems and stories
  6. The friendliest
  7. The most consistent
  8. The best at sharing tips
  9. The talented artist
  10. Cool site name
  11. The underrated

1: A fascinating blog theme

Okay, so for this one I’ll go with Cherelle @ A Bolt Out Of The Book. I can’t get over how organized her theme and features are! If you’re the kind of person whose very unsatisfied with their blog theme, Cherelle’s place is your way to go to lower your self-esteem even further, it is that good.


2: A lovely home page

Ashmita @ the fictional journal. I mean…how did she do it 😭?! That home page! It is enough to make you follow her because it gives such a home-like and calm aesthetic. And boy, has she worked hard on it!


3: Great book reviews

Hermione @ Portable Magic– Being a person who generally gets bored of book reviews, I find hers to be really amusing. There’s always a slight informal tone to Hermione’s reviews and a little bit of humor that I appreciate a lot.


4: Amazing humour

Okay, so I have a few for this. First up, Moi @ Definitely Moi. She’s got such a weirdly relatable and inspiring sense of humor. It’s so…quirky, but at the same time, it makes me lose it so many times.

Then I have Harshita @ Words on Fleek. Her sarcasm is just on point! And her posts always make me laugh out loud, they have such a Booktube vibe to them.


5: Mind-blowing poems and stories

If you’re wondering why I chose this, it’s coz it rhymes, and rhymes=poems, which fulfills the prompt~ I’m a genius and you can’t tell me otherwise 🙂

At this point there are so many people with amazing poems, it’s so hard to narrow it down, ugh! Let’s see, here goes just a few:

Akshita @ Anthology of Akshita’s Thoughts- I love her poems and stories because they are usually very short and always have some kind of twist at the end that gets my jaw dropping. Vignesh @ World Of Words. His poetry is too good, it touches my heart with its poignancy! The rhymes are always so perfect. Simran @ Far From Perfect– gosh, her sad poems are enough to give you an existential crisis! Panna @ State Of Craze– as much as I cannot believe someone like Panna would be able to write sad stuff, it is true! And it is so freaking deep, you’ll love it! Silver Stone @ The Bored Side Of The Phone– she writes poetry that is often very relatable and the imagery is so nice! Rishika @ The Ethereal Unicorn too writes some crazy deep stuff that gets you thinking!


6: The friendliest

Sam di @ Diary Of A Dreamer– She literally comments on almost all of my posts, and I mean, lots of people do that, but she’s also very active on other’s blogs too. She took a hiatus right now, but she’ll be back, so do visit her site too.

Also, Naemi @ A Book Owl’s Corner– Seriously, her long comments always manage to make my day. She’s so sweet, she even reads blogs when she’s not active!

Sheri @ Read Betwixt Words– she is really nice and motivating, and her comments make my day!

Khushi and Kunjal @ Duo Disseminators too! We all love those weird long threads of comments!


7: Very consistent

Sep @ Bookishly Yours. I always appreciate bloggers who manage to stay consistent. Sep is a pretty cool blogger who manages to stay consistent despite boards and stuff.

Mokshba di @ Happy Panda. Her posts too keep popping up on my Reader, I applaud her for being so consistent despite being so busy.


8: The best at sharing tips

Because today is a day for bad jokes!

Pooja di @ Lifesfinewhine– A successful blogger, who has been blogging for 6 years, her tips about blogging are always helpful, especially for new bloggers. Do check them out if you need some good advice.


9: The talented artist

I don’t follow many people who have art blogs, just a few, and half of those I forget that I follow them. Out of them, I’ll say the artistic skills of Rayna @ Ray’s Realm are really amazing. And also the tanka art by Soni Di @ Soni Cool is to die for!!


10: Cool site name

Okay, so first there is Anoushka @ Dipped in Ink. This site name sounds so classy, I really love it!

Then I have Riddhi @ Whispering Stories. This is like the kind of blog name that I wish I had come up with because it is so fantastic!

I’ve also got Aayushi @ Ash Radiance. I like the way this title sounds on my lips, you know? Makes me think of starlight, lol.


11: The underrated

Dhriti @ The Tomboy Diaries. Dhriti is a pretty young blogger, and she has really fun posts. I strongly believe this girl deserves a lot more followers!


Aaand….done!!!

So, that was it for the tag. There’s one thing I’m really anxious about, that I still need to discuss. I’ve had the ides of posting this tag since a long time, but I was always hesitant to do so. Mainly because I was worried as to how it would be received. I don’t want to make it as some sort of competition, but just a way for people to discover more blogs. I feel bad for the ones I didn’t mention, even when they have awesome blogs…so yeah, I’m just worried. But please don’t be upset or offended. Someone or the other has to be left out after all when I follow more than a hundred bloggers. I did not repeat any nlAll your blogs are great really!


I tag:

First up, I am tagging everyone who I have already mentioned in this post. So to all those I’ve mentioned, they’re tagged! Apart from those, the others I am tagging are here. Ahem, I’m going to be tagging quite a good number of people obviously, so brace yourself:

  1. Betty @ The box of Wonder
  2. Aanya @ Soaring Firebolt
  3. Siya @ THE DRAMATIC DRAMA
  4. Prashansa @ Reader’s Alcove
  5. Anushka @ Anushka Stories 
  6. Rachel @ A Bookworm’s Paradise
  7. Elli @ AceReader
  8. Rajonya @ Princess World
  9. Cherry @ Cherry Blossom Books
  10. Poorwa @ Poorwa’s blog
  11. Evin @ A Curly Sue’s Ramblings
  12. Lucy @ Bookworm Blogger
  13. Abby @ Beyond The Read
  14. Zainab @ Zainab Chats
  15. Aamy @ Aamy’s Imaginations
  16. Madeline @ The Bookish Mutant
  17. Rabhya @ Rab’s Bookish Planet
  18. Devangi @ Just penning down my thoughts
  19. You!! Please please pleaaaaase do not hesitate to do this tag if you want to, I’ll be more than glad to read your post! 😍

That’s all! I hope you enjoyed it and it helped you find more blogs. What’s an underrated blog that you follow that you think deserves more love? Let me know in the comments 😀.

Author:

Welcome to my site where I talk about all things bookish and from time to time, put my writing skills to test.

Leave a comment