Posted in Ramblings

A Letter To My “Present” Self ðŸ‘€

Yo Nehaliya! What’s down (yeah, ‘cuz I earnestly believe that what’s up is highly overrated)?

I just realized it may not have been a good idea to have used the word Nehaliya there, but there’s no turning back now 👀. Should I be worried that I’m using an emoji in a letter? Nope ☺ (there goes another one).

Thank God, today is a good, happy-ish day for ya, or this letter would have been in very subdued tones. Except for the fact that I was told something so shocking that I found myself saying, “my life IS a lie,” it was an overall good day. I mean, hello, you can’t just go around dropping bombs like nobody ever reached the Moon and expect me to take it with a polite nod and a friendly chuckle now, can you 🙂?

I’m not kidding, by the way… 😗 According to sources, I can tell you exactly what makes me believe that no one ever reached the moon (as life-threateningly shocking that it is). Videos were leaked of Neil Armstrong and the like “shooting” that they were on the Moon. Earlier, a Russian had written this book- we never went t— but that’s not what we’ll talk about here. This is for a whole different post/debate, I don’t want people judging and unfollowing.

Moving on, Nehal, I think you should go and study History, you’ve been finding excuses not to do so since yesterday. Come on!! 😤

Okay, so it’s 10:47 pm here, you’ll study it after 3 minutes 😄. You do realize my eyes are burning!

I just realized that this whole concept of “you” and “I” is very confusing, to put it lightly.

Let me play a sweet, “decent” song, hold up.

*Dame tu Cusita starts playing in the background*

That’s better, isn’t it ☺?!

Okay, so…where was I? Oh yeah, we were talking about moons and conspiracy theories….no wait, we had moved on. We were talking about his🌳. I love history. I love reading about our world in times so different from ours. I don’t get why people don’t enjoy reading about bombs dropping and millions of people dying tragic deaths, or Gandhi Ji leading India to rebel against the British, with a non-violent movement that leads to lakhs of people dying 😃. Aah, the bliss I feel reading about these beautiful events….*sighs*

*the clock strikes 10:50*

😕

Looks like I’ll have to bid thee farewell, my dearest, awesomest, cutest, and the world’s most genius evil mind, Nehal. Sending loads of sarcasm and snarky retorts your way. May God keep thee in his curses 😇…uh, I mean blessings.

Your most dazzling self,
Nehal.


So not a narcissist 🙄. I just read your letter, Nehal, and ugh gurl, you seriously need some skills from a pro *cough me cough cough*

Credit, as well as thanks, go to Panna @ A Tomboy’s Attic for suggesting this amazing prompt! Thanks a ton, gurl, you’re a life-saver…even though I pretty much ruined the whole concept of the letter 😂.

That’s all guys. I hope you enjoyed my attempt at writing a letter to me. Do let me know what you thought of it down in the comments, and if it made you laugh. Or smile 😀.

Ps- If you didn’t smile, gimme a big smile now….yes, now! Come on, come on, there’s nothing to lose.

*waits patiently while the reader smiles*

Seriously, how hard is it? I’m not asking you to google the number of muscles that stretch in a smile 🙄.

*the reader finally smiles*

Finally, you smiled! Thank you, you lazy-bean 🙄.