Posted in Book Tags and Challenges, Bookish Stuff

Taylor Swift Playlist-a-thon

Before anything else, I’d just like to give a massive credit to Tiction for helping me in making the draft. I am stressed up due to exams and if not for her, I may not have participated in this at all. Thank you so much, lah dear 😍😭😍😭. You’re killing me with kindness.


Hey Pals!! Today, I will be sharing the books I plan to read for my Taylor Swift Playlist-a-Thon. Yeah, talk about posting on only Sundays and Wednesdays 😂. But hey, who makes a schedule to follow it!?

This Read-a-thon was introduced to me by Riddhi @ Whispering Stories and believe me when I say that it is just goals for a Swiftie and a bookworm! This was created by three booktubers: KaseyLisa and Daryan. They created book related prompts to like, every one of her songs. Isn’t that just fab! It starts today and runs all the way till Tay’s birthday on 13 December. We can make our own TBR of 8 to 13 books and we have to read it within the month. Here is a link to the original video.

So, I am gonna participate and my goal is 8 books, one from each Taylor Swift’s album (I would’ve loved to go for 13 but I have exams so I’ll probably read these too after 27).


My TBR

1: Our Song: Listen to an audiobook (Album: Taylor Swift)

Maybe This Time by Kaise West. It’s high time I actually dive in YA contemporary romance books 😉. I have an audiobook for this available. Though, most of the books on this list will be audiobooks so…🤪


2: The Way I Loved You: Read a book with the enemies-to-lovers trope (Album: Fearless)

I Hate You More by Alexandra Moody. This keeps being recommended to me on Storytel so I thought it’s worth a shot.


3: Mine: Read an own voices book (Album: Speak Now)

I have absolutely no idea what “own voices” means. But Tiction helped me out, saying that The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas is an own voices books, even though she herself doesn’t know what it is 😂. Do help us clueless people out!


4: All Too Well: Read a book by your favourite author (Album: Red)

If I do read Norse Mythology by Neil Gaiman, then it’ll be my third reread of this book 😍.


5: I Wish You Would: Read a book someone recommended to you (Album: 1989)

By Your Side by Kaise West. I’m wondering how happy this post will make Tiction and Riddhi 😁 (because they love this author). Yeah, I’m planning to read 2 books by Kaise West already.


6: …Ready for It?: Read a new release (Album: Reputation)

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Deep End by Jeff Kinney. I’ll just have to coax my parents into buying this book as soon as my exams end 😀.


7: I Forgot that You Existed: Read a book you already started once but never finished (Album: Lover)

Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan. And, if you haven’t yet guessed, I am purely reading it because of the Netflix show it’s recently been adapted into. This is a book I’m currently reading so I’m kinda bending the rules here as I’m not sure that’s what the prompt meant, but hello, rules are meant to be bent and broken, lah 😁!


8: invisible string: Read a fluffy contemporary (Album: Folklore)

Geekerella by Ashley Poston. I’m finally going to pick up this book, after having it on my TBR pile since forever 😌.


All of this sounds really great, doesn’t it? When only I know that I won’t be able to read all of these books, in which case, even more bending-rules-to-such-a-point-that-breaking-of-rules-occur may happen 😏.


That’s all. Thanks for reading. Let me know all your thoughts on these books. Stay safe. Ciao!!