Posted in Book Tags, Bookish Stuff

Just Some Bibliophilic Things #2 |Favorite Author|and Lost in Translation #1

First of all pals, thank you so so much for the 200 followers 😍!! I am beyond grateful to you all. I would’ve made a post earlier, but I only post on Wednesdays and Sundays. But you all are so wonderful, I love you pals!! Thanks to each one of you for making me reach this milestone 💖.

😍😍

Now, for the two tags, here we go:


Just Some Bibliophilic Things

Hey Pals!! Today, I am participating in another Just Some Bibliophilic Things. This is a weekly tag hosted by Riddhi @ Whispering Stories.

This Week’s Question: Who is your favourite author? Why? Which book is an absolute favourite of yours written by that particular author?

My favorite author for now is definitely Neil Gaiman. I haven’t read many books by him, just three, but I surely will read many more. There is just something unique about Gaiman’s writing style that I haven’t seen in any other author. He writes as one would use magic. His words have a lot of power and he always creates a dark, quiet, beautiful atmosphere in his books.

And that’s not the only thing. He’s a remarkable storyteller. I listened to Norse Mythology by him and though it took me a little while to get used to it, I was hooked to Gaiman’s voice. It is just spellbinding!! Absolutely incredible.

My favorite Neil Gaiman book is probably Norse Mythology or The Graveyard Book.

I loved this book so much that I have actually listened to it 3 times and since I don’t usually reread audiobooks, that says a lot.

I read it this one quite a good while ago and I emerged out of it being absolutely stunned. I can’t choose between the two, both are awesome.


Lost in Translation #1

This is tag created by Eryn @ Love Your Shelf. I was tagged by the creator herself. Thanks for tagging me Eryn. Basically, we take our last reads and use Google Translate to translate them into 3 different languages and then back to the original language to see how messy the results can be.

The Rules:

  1. Pick the last book you read.
  2. Put that book in Google Translate and translate it into 3 different languages, then back to English. (Please put which languages you used to translate them!)
  3. See how close (or how far) it is to the original book title.
  4. Lastly, put the original book title at the bottom and talk about your last read!

Translated Title (English-Kazakh-Portuguese-Serbian-English): Glass Odd

Any guesses? Which book could it be? Haha, time to roast Google Translate!!

Actual Title: Throne of Glass

Wow, what a roast, isn’t it!? I don’t think this book was “odd” in any way, so the translated title comes out as weird 😂.

I Tag:

I had a lot of fun doing both of these tags, you should check them out too, they are really interesting. Also, there is no pressure in doing the tag if you don’t want to for any reason.


That’s all. Thanks for reading. Let me know who your favorite author is down in the comments. Stay safe. Ciao!!