Posted in Book Tags, Book Tags and Challenges, Bookish Stuff

Baby It’s C-c-c-cold Outside Boo-oo-ook Tag *shivers*

Hey Pa-pa-pa-pals!! Today I am doing The *aachoo* Baby It’s Cold *aachoo* Outside Book Tag.

I was tagged for this by Riddhi @ Shivering Stori– I mean Whispering Stories and Tiction @ Fictionally Crazy. Both amazing bloggers whose names you might’ve come across several times in my blogs so go check them out. As for the tag, it’s pretty cool (no pun intended, as always 🙂), so I decided to do it. Let’s go!


The Rules:

  • Thank the person who tagged you and link to their post.
  • Display the banner (copy and paste).
  • Link to the original creator: Erin @ Reading On A Star.
  • Answer the questions.
  • Tag however many people as you want.

1: Snow Day – What’s your “comfort” book?

Without explanation, I’ll just go for Harry Potter 😀.


2: Snow Angels – What’s a book that you love so much you would want to be buried with it

No point in denying that I love The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman but the fact that’s it’s a “graveyard” will kinda keep up with the atmosphere after death so…I hope that wasn’t too depressing 😂.


3: Warm Socks – What’s a book that makes you feel warm inside (The fluffiest, cutest romance you’ve ever read)?

That I haven’t read many romances 😛. There are several that I really enjoyed like P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han, but none of them makes me feel warm inside so I can’t say…


4: Hot Cocoa – What winter-themed novels have you previously read?

Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan. This is the only one I remember reading that is winter themed, it takes place in New York during Christmas time and I purely read it because of the Netflix Series, which I’m proud to say, I have finally watched.


5: Sledding – What’s a book with the best plot twists? Who’s an author that always keeps you on your toes?

The book will have to be The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Brcaken as the ending shook me to the core. I haven’t read the last two books yet though. The authors will be JK Rowling and Rick Riordan. Both of them have terrific plots and the constant danger of the death of our favorite characters.


6: Ugly Sweaters – What’s a book with the ugliest cover?

These are a cover edition for The Hunger Games trilogy. I don’t even want to talk about them.

Hold up, do these covers actually exist or did someone play a random joke on me 😂!?


7: Movie Marathon – What’s the last book you binge read? 

Paper Towns by John Green. I was super excited to pick up this book and the Margo mystery was so intriguing that I could hardly put it down. It wasn’t a great book, but one of my quick reads.


8: Letter to Santa – What’s a book that’s on your wishlist this year?

Wish he was real 😕

I think it’s time to finally pick up Keeper of the Lost Cities by Shannon Messenger or its blogger fans might vitually kill me 🤐.


I Tag:


That’s all. Thanks for reading. Let me know if it’s cold at your place too. Stay Warm *aa-aa-aa-choooo*. Adiós 🤧!!

Author:

Welcome to my site where I talk about all things bookish and from time to time, put my writing skills to test.

97 thoughts on “Baby It’s C-c-c-cold Outside Boo-oo-ook Tag *shivers*

  1. Ahh love this post Nehal!! Your answers are all so on point haha. Those Hunger Games covers are simply atrocious, I shudder to even think about them 😂 And PS I Still Love You is actually my favorite from that trilogy, it’s so cute!! 😍 Ooh I’d love to know your thoughts on KOTLC when you get to it… it’s been recommended several times to me as well and I’m eager to know what the hype is all about! And thank you so much for tagging me ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so so glad you enjoyed it Abby!! 😃
      I know right, they look like a disgrace to the hunger games 😂.
      Omg, same!!! I really loved the first book, but the third one was kinda boring but the second….😍😍
      Glad to know I’m not the only one who hasn’t read it yet 😌.
      My pleasure! 🤗

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Harry Potter is totally my comfort series, too! 😊 Also, thanks so much for the tag! It actually snowed a lot here this week, so we’ve got a nice, cold winter wonderland outside – perfect timing, I’d say! ❄

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh my gosh YES you really really need to get KOTLC it’s such an amazing book, it was 400+ pages long and i finished it in less than three days, and usually it takes me weeks to finish a book that long. And yes, hunger games cover — what in the world even is it?!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Harry Potter is forever a comfort book. I can imagine myself curling up with it in 20-30 years too.
    Also is Paper Towns that good? I’ve read Fault in our stars and looking for Alaska but not the biggest fan of John Green.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nothing can beat harry potter 😌.
      Nope, it’s not that good. I binge read it because there was this mystery I was super excited to know about, but it was overall pretty disappointing…it was humorous though.
      And I haven’t read any other book by john green either 😛😂

      Like

  5. Nehal I loved that intro!! OH YES PLEASE READ KEEPER OF THE LOST CITIES, PLEASE! Ahh I’m so glad to hear about The Darkest Minds, I have been seeing so much love for her books so it’s time I pick it up too! AND Oh. My. Goodness. What is that *thing*?? Those Hunger Games covers are… *no words*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so glad you loved it 😍.
      I will, I will don’t worry!
      Yeah, it was pretty addicting, it’s worth a shot, I still need to finish the series though…
      I know raaaight!! It’s like somebody is playing a cruel joke on us …🤧😂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment